Proof of Conept, Pilot-Projekt, Implementierung. 

Industrieunternehmen beginnen zunehmend damit, AR-Anwendungen in ihren technischen Arbeitsabläufen zu erforschen und zu testen. Es ist mittlerweile erwiesen, dass AR ein Produktivitäts-Booster ist, insbesondere in der Fertigungsindustrie. Dennoch fragen sich viele Unternehmen immer noch, wie sie ihre AR-Einführung am effizientesten angehen können. Der Knackpunkt liegt direkt am Anfang der “AR-Journey”: die Wahl des besten Partners. 

Eine Partnerschaft eingehen. Aber mit wem? 

Um diese ersten Herausforderungen anzugehen, halten Unternehmen Ausschau nach einem Partner. Die Wahl dürfte nicht leicht fallen, da der Markt ständig wächst. Große Beratungsfirmen wie Accenture, Deloitte oder McKinsey konkurrieren mit AR-Firmen, bei denen es sich oft um Start-ups oder mittelständische Unternehmen handelt. Diese Unternehmen nehmen die Rolle eines Beraters und eines Verkäufers gleichzeitig ein. 

Accenture & Co. stellt ihren Kunden sehr erfahrene Experten für den jeweiligen Bereich, in dem sie beraten, zur Verfügung. Der Nachteil einer Beratungsfirma als Partner ist jedoch, dass sie die Lösung nicht selbst entwickeln. Hier unterscheiden sich AR-Firmen wie Holo-Light.

Erfahrungen aus der täglichen AR-Entwicklungspraxis heraus  

Wir von Holo-Light beraten unsere Kunden speziell im Bereich der industriellen AR/VR – und das tun wir seit 2015 täglich. Wir entwickeln, entwerfen Konzepte und wir integrieren Tag für Tag. Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir ein großartiges Netzwerk aufgebaut und wichtige Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern wie BMW, BASF oder Magna gesammelt. Auf internationaler Ebene haben wir eine nachgewiesene Erfolgsbilanz. Nissan in Japan ist eines unserer Vorzeigeprojekte in der Qualitätssicherung. Inzwischen hat Holo-Light mehr als 50 Industrie 4.0.-Projekte realisiert und sowohl in Europa als auch in Nordamerika zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten. Die Überwindung verschiedener technischer Hürden in der Vergangenheit und in der Gegenwart macht uns zu einem starken und zuverlässigen Partner. 

Aus unserer Sicht bietet es erhebliche Vorteile, so nah wie möglich an der Lösung selbst und an der Technologie zu sein. Was ist möglich, was nicht? Da die Funktionalitäten und Anwendungsszenarien von AR-Anwendungen immer komplexer werden, ist es empfehlenswert, die Erwartungen von Anfang an abzuklären. 

Der Holo-Beratungsansatz 

Sobald ein Kunde mit einer Idee oder einem Problem an uns herantritt, kommt es zunächst zu einem Gespräch. Wir werden viele Fragen stellen, um ein umfassendes Verständnis  der jeweiligen Situation zu entwickeln. Zugeschnitten auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse empfehlen wir einen 1-2-tägigen Workshop.  Hier identifizieren wir bestehende Pain Points , die mit dem Einsatz von AR/VR gelöst werden können. 

Basierend auf den Ergebnissen erstellen wir mit dem Kunden ein skalierbares Szenario und entwickeln eine Proof-of-Concept(PoC)-Anwendung. Der PoC wird als isoliertes Projekt betrachtet, das als zuverlässige Grundlage für die weitere AR-Implementierung dient. Feedback Loops und Iterationen der PoC-Anwendung liefern uns Daten über  mögliche Einschränkungen, Nutzbarkeit und Herausforderungen bei der Integration. Da wir den Anspruch haben, dass alle unsere Szenarien messbar sind, analysieren wir auch den „Return on Investment“.  

Es folgt eine detaillierte Auswertung aller Daten und Erkenntnisse aus dem PoC. Nachdem die Analyse durchgeführt und Änderungen am Konzept vorgenommen worden sind, entwickeln wir eine integrierbare Lösung. Die Implementierung beinhaltet eine ordnungsgemäße IT-Integration, ein Onboarding aller Nutzer sowie eine detaillierte Dokumentation der Prozesse. 

Fazit 

Zahlen lügen nicht: Steigerung der Produktionsleistung um 74%. Reduzierte Schulungszeiten von vier Stunden auf 15 Minuten. Verringerte Qualitätsfehlerrate um 85%. Diese realen Ergebnisse zeigen uns, dass unser Ansatz – mit all den Tests und Messungen – sehr effizient ist. Wenden Sie sich mit Ihren Fragen, Ideen oder Problemen an uns – wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter! 

Weitere interessante Use Cases: 

Holo-Light GmbH

Maximilianstraße 2
A-6020 Innsbruck

Talk to us
+43 (0)664 882 346 32
info@holo-light.com

FREE WHITEPAPER / ISAR SDK

Streaming of XR Apps
[Holo-Light, 2021]
Download our free whitepaper to learn how to master major challenges in the AR/VR world with XR Streaming.
DOWNLOAD NOW
close-link
close-link

AR CODE JAM

Register here
[Holo-Light, 2021]
Fill out this registration form asap to save your spot. If you have any questions please contact us at
info@holo-light.com
Sign up now
Close
Register for our Code Jam
Fill out this registration form asap to save your spot. If you have any questions please contact us at info@holo-light.com
Register Now
With my registration I accept the conditions of participation. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and 
Terms of Service apply.
close-link

Stay Connected!

Receive our Newsletter and stay ahead in AR.
SUBSCRIBE
close-link

 ISAR SDK






Free Whitepaper 
Streaming of XR Apps

How to Master Challenges of AR/VR with Remote Rendering
DOWNLOAD NOW
close-link

Proof of Concept, Pilot, Implement.

Industrial enterprises increasingly start exploring and piloting AR applications in their engineering workflows. It has become apparent that AR is a productivity booster, especially in the manufacturing industry. Nevertheless, a lot of companies are still wondering, how to tackle their AR roll out in the most efficient way. The crunch point lies right at the beginning of the AR journey: choosing the best partner for your AR use case.

When it comes to creating interest for a new technology – or at a further advanced stage – introducing it within the organization, different stakeholders need to get under one hat. This oftentimes proves to be difficult. It is demanding to get people onboard: not only those, who are in charge, but also the colleagues, who will be using the technology. Furthermore, several ongoing processes, which need to be changed with the implementation of the new technology, may create uncertainty.

Partner up. But with whom?

In order to tackle these first challenges, enterprises keep an eye out for a partner. The choice might not be easy as the market is constantly growing. Large consultancies like Accenture, Deloitte or McKinsey compete with AR companies, which are oftentimes start-ups or medium-sized companies. These companies take up the role of a consultant and a vendor at the same time.

Many industrial AR adopters tend to seek advice from large consulting companies. This way they get their processes analyzed and adopted by an objective third party.  Accenture & Co.  provide their clients with very experienced experts for the particular field they advise in. However, the drawback of a consulting firm as a partner is that they don’t develop the solution itself. This is where AR companies like Holo-Light differ.

Experience out of a Daily AR Development Practice

We at Holo-Light advise our customers specifically in industrial AR/VR. This is what we do every day since 2015. We create, we develop, and we integrate day in day out. Over the years we built a great network and gained important experiences in collaborating with our partners like BMW, BASF or Magna. Internationally, we have a proven track record with Nissan in Japan being one of our flagship projects in quality assurance. By now Holo-Light implemented more than 50 Industry 4.0 projects and received numerous awards both in Europe and North America. Overcoming different kinds of technical hurdles in the past and in the present, makes us a strong and reliable partner.

From our point of view, being as close as possible to the solution itself and to the technology, offers considerable benefits. What is possible, what is not? As functionalities and use case scenarios of AR applications become increasingly complex, expectations need to become very clear right from the beginning.

The Holo-Consult Approach

Once a customer approaches us with an idea or a problem, it starts with a conversation. We will ask you a lot of questions in order to understand your situation perfectly. Tailored to your specific needs, we recommend a 1-2 days workshop, in which we identify existing pain points that could be tackled with the use of AR/VR.

Based on the findings we create a scalable scenario with the customer and develop a proof-of-concept (PoC) application. The PoC is seen as an isolated project, which serves as a reliable basis for the further AR implementation.  Feedback loops and iterations of the PoC application provide us with data about acceptance, possible restrictions, usability and challenges in integration. Since we have the claim that all our scenarios are measurable, we also analyze the “return on investment”.  

What follows is a detailed evaluation of all the data and learnings from the PoC. After the analysis has been done and changes to the concept have been made, we develop an integratable solution. The implementation includes a proper IT integration, an onboarding of all users as well as a detailed documentation of the processes. 

Conclusion

Increased manufacturing output by 74%. Reduced training time from 4hrs to 15min. Decreased quality fail-rate by 85%.  These real outcomes show us that our approach – with all the testing and measuring included – is a very efficient one. Approach us with your questions, ideas or problems – we are happy to help!

Inspiring Use Cases

Holo-Light GmbH

Maximilianstraße 2
A-6020 Innsbruck

Talk to us
+43 (0)664 882 346 32
info@holo-light.com

Stay Connected!

Receive our Newsletter and stay ahead in AR.
SUBSCRIBE
close-link