Unterstützung durch hub:raum-Programm: AR-Erfahrungen auf einem neuen Niveau

Wir haben vor Kurzem am Low Latency Prototyping-Programm des Technologie-Inkubators hub:raum der Deutschen Telekom teilgenommen und konnten eine  eindrucksvolle, lebensgroße Visualisierung der Internationalen Raumstation (ISS) erstellen. Daher ist die Freude groß, dass wir bei einem weiteren, vielversprechenden Programm von hub:raum mitwirken.

Im Dezember 2018 nahmen wir mit unserem CTO und Co-Founder Alex Werlberger sowie unseren beiden Hauptentwicklern, Philipp Landgraf, Leiter im Bereich künstliche Intelligenz, und Tobias Eichinger, Leiter im Bereich Remoting-Rendering, an der Einführungsversammlung für das hub:raum 5G-Prototyping-Programm teil.

Erstellung eines CAD-Viewers auf Basis von Remote-Rendering

Im Rahmen dieses Programms stellten wir unser neuestes Projekt vor: einen auf Remote-Rendering basierenden CAD-Viewer. Durch die Visualisierung von CAD-Datendateien als hochauflösende 3D-Hologramme mit Schwerpunkt auf Detailgenauigkeit und Genauigkeit funktioniert diese Anwendung als Kollaborationswerkzeug. Sie verbindet einerseits Menschen an verschiedenen Orten auf der ganzen Welt und ermöglicht es andererseits, komplexe Prozesse auf einfachste und verständlichste Weise zu erklären.

Tim Akgül, Leiter des hub:raum 5G-Prototyping-Programms und ehemaliger Mentor für Holo-Light während des Low Latency Prototyping-Programms, hat bereits seine Begeisterung über unsere erneute Zusammenarbeit zum Ausdruck gebracht:

Holo-Light ist eines der wenigen Unternehmen, von denen wir als Corporate-Technologie-Inkubator der Deutschen Telekom glauben, dass sie in der Lage sind, VR/AR-Lösungen auf der Basis von Edge-Computing und 5G zu entwickeln. Deshalb arbeiten wir funktionsübergreifend mit Business-Mentoren, Tech-Mentoren und Projektmanagern sowie dem erfahrenen Team von Holo-Light zusammen.

Wir fühlen uns sehr mit den Programmen von hub:raum verbunden, die uns ein großartiges Team, Netzwerk und Infrastruktur bieten. Wir können es kaum erwarten, die nächsten bahnbrechenden Ergebnisse zu sehen, die wir mit ihrer Unterstützung erzielen!

Holo-Light GmbH

Maximilianstraße 2
A-6020 Innsbruck

Talk to us
+43 (0)664 882 346 32
info@holo-light.com

FREE WHITEPAPER / ISAR SDK

Streaming of XR Apps
[Holo-Light, 2021]
Download our free whitepaper to learn how to master major challenges in the AR/VR world with XR Streaming.
DOWNLOAD NOW
close-link
close-link

AR CODE JAM

Register here
[Holo-Light, 2021]
Fill out this registration form asap to save your spot. If you have any questions please contact us at
info@holo-light.com
Sign up now
Close
Register for our Code Jam
Fill out this registration form asap to save your spot. If you have any questions please contact us at info@holo-light.com
Register Now
With my registration I accept the conditions of participation. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and 
Terms of Service apply.
close-link

Stay Connected!

Receive our Newsletter and stay ahead in AR.
SUBSCRIBE
close-link

 ISAR SDK






Free Whitepaper 
Streaming of XR Apps

How to Master Challenges of AR/VR with Remote Rendering
DOWNLOAD NOW
close-link

Extending AR’s capabilities with Hub:raum’s programs

We recently participated in the Low Latency Prototyping program at Deutsche Telekom’s tech incubator hub:raum and were able to generate quite an impressive, life-size visualization of the International Space Station. Now, we are excited to take part in another of promising program of hub:raum.

In December 2018, we attended the onboarding meeting for the hub:raum 5G Prototyping program with our CTO and Co-founder, Alex Werlberger, and our two lead developers, Philipp Landgraf, Head of Artificial Intelligence, and Tobias Eichinger, Head of Remoting. 

Building a Remote-Rendering-Based CAD Viewer

Within the framework of this program, we presented our newest project: a remote rendering-based CAD viewer. By visualizing CAD data files as high resolution, 3D holograms with an emphasis on detail and accuracy, this application functions as a collaboration tool: connecting people in different locations around the globe on the one hand and making it possible to explain complex processes in the simplest and most comprehensible way on the other hand. 

Tim Akgül, lead of the hub:raum 5G Prototyping program and former mentor for Holo-Light during the Low Latency Prototyping program, already expressed his excitement about our new collaboration: 

“Holo-Light is one of the few companies that we, as a corporate tech incubator of Deutsche Telekom, strategically believe is capable of executing VR/AR products based on edge computing and 5G. That is why we cooperate cross-functionally with business mentors, tech mentors, and project managers and the experienced team from Holo-Light.”

Tim Akgül, lead of the hub:raum 5G Prototyping program and former mentor of Holo-Light

We certainly are grateful to have such a great team, network, and infrastructure provided by hubraum’s programs. We can’t wait to see the next cutting-edge results we create with their support!

Holo-Light GmbH

Maximilianstraße 2
A-6020 Innsbruck

Talk to us
+43 (0)664 882 346 32
info@holo-light.com